Wednesday, July 08, 2015

U.S. MAP OF "SANCTUARY CITIES": Where Local Governments Violate Federal Laws, Endanger Citizens

By Bryan Griffith and Marguerite Telford


Click on Points to View More Information
View Map in Full Screen
View Image of Map

More than 200 cities, counties and states across the United States are considered sanctuary cities. These state and local jurisdictions have policies, laws, executive orders, or regulations allowing them to avoid cooperating with federal immigration law enforcement authorities. These “cities” ignore federal law authorizing U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) to administratively deport illegal aliens without seeking criminal warrants or convictions from federal, state, or local courts. Although federal law requires the cooperation, the Department of Justice has never sued or taken any measure, including denying federal funds, against a jurisdiction. On the contrary, the present administration has made it difficult for the states and localities which choose to aid in enforcing immigration laws. Federal law was labelled voluntary by the administration in a November 2014 policy memorandum signed by the Homeland Security Secretary.



Anonymous said...

Useless Congress Republicans quiet once again ,,, why vote for these assswipes GOP when they are just undocumented democrats

Kaptain Krude said...

So, if sanctuary cities for illegal immigrants are things that the federal government can't or won't do anything about, why don't we have sanctuary cities for Confederate flags? Or sanctity of marriage? Or Obamacare? Why is it legal for one particular community to defy the federal government and/or state government and/or local government, and not another community?

/Shut up, they explained.